Mahler Symphony No.2 Kings College Chapel Cambridge


Mahler Symphony No. 2

Cambridge University Orchestra
Members of Cambridge University Sinfonia and Wind Orchestra
Choirs of Clare, Gonville and Caius, Jesus and Selwyn Colleges
Cambridge University Chamber Choir
Andrew Gourlay conductor

Elin Pritchard soprano
Kathryn Rudge mezzo-soprano

Tickets: £35, £30, £20, £6
Students: £31, £26, £16, or £5 on the door (subject to availability)

“Rise again, yes, rise again, will you, my heart, in an instant!” so sing the chorus, atop a wave of orchestral brilliance, in one of the most life-affirming climaxes in all of music. There is no finer place to experience this tidal-wave of emotion than King’s College Chapel. Andrew Gourlay conducts Cambridge University Orchestra, massed collegiate choirs, the Cambridge University Chamber Choir and two of the opera worlds rising stars – Elin Pritchard and Kathryn Rudge – in Mahler’s enduring meditation on life, death and resurrection.

King’s College Chapel Cambridge
Copyright ©Kathryn Rudge 2019